jump to navigation

Fall Days = A Knitter’s Delight October 19, 2013

Posted by haelybop in Uncategorized.
trackback

There isn’t a more perfect season for a knitter than Fall.  Who agrees with me?  The air turning crisp and cool making us reach for that sweater, jacket or my favourite- scarf.

I’ve been caught in a terrible rut.  The “Sock Rut from Hell” if you will.  The last year saw me knitting nothing but socks.  I know I should knit them 2 at a time but my needles were limited and I didn’t have two of the same mm and length. I’m just about to finally finish my last pair for my boyfriend that I promised him years and yeas ago, and then…. then I will knit to my hearts desire.  Next on the queue is a beautiful hat designed by my friend Rox in Vancouver. Then I’d like to knit myself a pair of gloves. Then it will be sweater time.

I get so easily caught up in knitting Christmas presents and that’s whats happened the last three years.  I actually can’t remember the last time I knit something for myself.  So this knitting season,  I’ll be starting off and perhaps ending it knitting items that are for me.  Can’t wait!

Happy Autumn!

Image

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

