jump to navigation

Autumn Colours October 23, 2012

Posted by haelybop in Cheryl, Emily, Finished Projects, Leah, Scarves.
trackback

Leah Says:

Happy halloween!  Summer came and went like it usually does; in a blur!  But we have had a lot of fun stuff happen to us this summer and fall- weddings and babies is all I’m going to say!  And with the cooler days, comes that friendly old feeling.  You know the one.  The yearning to hold needles and lovely soft yarn in front of the tv, playing a good movie, while sipping tea… THAT friendly old feeling. I succumb to it every year around now.
What have I been up to lately?  Loads and loads!  I’ve been a bit nutty at a crazy busy office, so only recently I was able to get my knitting christmas present list down and sorted out.  Plus, Justin’s sister gave me her stash!  You heard me.  Her beautiful gorgeous stash is sitting, tauntingly in my spare room.  I’ve already knit a lovely scarf with some of it so far:

 

This is of course a Christmas present for someone special! The yarn was Baby Alpaca, bulky, so soft and glorious.  I really do enjoy knitting with bulky yarn.

Cheryl also gave me some skeins of her yarn she had lying around, and I popped out one of these cuties:

I think this one takes the cake for cutest item I’ve ever done.  I’ve been meaning to make brothers and sisters for our lonely pumpkin, but alas haven’t had any time.

Happy thanksgiving and happy Halloween!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

