jump to navigation

April Snow Does Not Bring May Flowers, Mother Nature April 23, 2012

Posted by haelybop in Baby, Finished Projects, Leah.
trackback

Leah says:

 

We have 2 cm of snow in our forecast, and we are the lucky one’s!  Further north is expecting 25 cm.  You know, it’s not that I don’t like snow, I love it.  I love winter, Justin and I have snowshoes and skis and snowboards and we are always eager to put them to good use!  I just like snow in Winter.  Not in April.  Not at the END of April.  After a snow-less winter.  This just isn’t right. *End rant

What is right, is the hat and mitten set I finished knitting for my friend’s new baby girl, I was so convinced would be a boy.  Shows what I know.  Ta da:

 

I loved how the yarn knitted up in the mittens.  This will be sent shortly to my friend and her growing family.

Cast on are two new projects.  One is a baby hat for another dear friend who is expecting a boy at the end of April (any day now!) and… my very first sweater.  I’m almost finished the back but I may need to rip it out because I cast on medium and it is looking REALLY small. I checked my gauge, but I’ll knit the back and see how it measures up.  The pattern is from Vogue Knitting Fall 2011 and is really easy.  It’s funny, I always thought knitting sweaters was a whole other ball park that I was just not ready for…. but it’s pretty easy!  I know the tricky part for me will be fitting it all together, since my tension tends to change slightly when I work on a garment.

For all you Southern Ontarian’s: Bundle up! It’s looking chilly out there.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

