jump to navigation

And a Prodigal Son Returns… January 18, 2012

Posted by haelybop in Baby, Blankets & Afghans, Leah, Queued Up, Scarves.
trackback

Dear WordPress: I’m sorry I left you!  I’m sorry I started my own blog but grew tiresome and antsy and eventually unsatisfied with it.  Now I’d like to beg forgiveness and ask that you accept me back to us Cool Girls, who still love to knit.

Now enough grovelling.  What have I been up to?  (Knitting-wise, of course)  Here’s some random pictures from my recent FO’s:

A knitted layette for my dear friend who gave birth to a beautiful girl last May.

A lacy cowl for said friend as her Christmas present.

A “Lily of the Valley’ stitch scarf:

And with this same Sirdhar’s Mohair “Blush” yarn, a ruffle scarf:

That one’s not the best picture.  Sorry about that!

I got into this “knitting my stash” funk, and it’s something that I think every knitter goes through.  When you want to desperately to go and buy this gorgeous yarn for this gorgeous pattern, but just can’t reconcile the cost when you have a large drawer full (most of you have a lot better stash than me, I imagine) of stash that’s beckoning you to knit it.  Most of these projects were knit with my stash and while the drawer still seems full, so does my bank account.  Next up, I’ll be knitting another baby gift for another dear friend who is expecting her 2nd.  My first sweater is also in my queue, and I’ll get that cast on in the next few weeks.

Until next time, happy knitting one and all!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

