jump to navigation

Piggys in a Blanket May 5, 2010

Posted by cheryl in Blankets & Afghans, Leah.
trackback


Leah says … Ladies and Gentleman, after 7 balls of yarn, 31 days, and who knows how many hours, the blanket is complete.  Look!!


 
Isn’t she pretty?  This is for little man Graham and his big sister.  I presented the Graham’s with the blanket on the weekend and they loved it, and so did Little K- she had it draped around her for a good part of the evening.  I must say I’m utterly happy with this blanket.  There is one little problem and that is it turned out to be SO WIDE, but it looks amazing, it was fun to knit, and I loved the lace panels.
 
Next up- a quick mitten / hat set to use up some yarn I bought at a yarn fair almost a year ago, then I’ll probably knit some coasters out of linen wool I have leftover from the table runner I made, and THEN I’ll be on to this!
 
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/spidery-tank
 
This will start off my summer knitting. 
 
Until next time!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

