jump to navigation

Olympic Fever February 18, 2010

Posted by cheryl in Finished Projects, Leah, Scarves.
trackback

 
Leah says:  Knitters- Can I tell you how much I love the olympics?  Yes, I agree that CTV coverage is a bit mucky.  CBC did a much better job in past olympics.  And yes, England has the right to call it “Calamity Games” did anyone see those horrible spills the women took on the alpine track yesterday?  OUCH!  I’m hoping they are all ok, especially the Romanian who was airlifted off the slope!  But considering all that- there’s nothing wrong with a world competition, is there?  And it being the winter olympics and all I’m feeling the intensity of the games, the sadness when olympians fall and the joy when they win.  Those who know me know I’m a very competitive person and this is the ultimate competition!  I’m glued!
 
Meanwhile, of course, I have been knitting up a storm since I’m watching more tv then I usually do.  Here are Valentine’s  weekend projects: 

A cowl for my Mom:

 and a bookmark (one of many) for my sister.  I’m currently knitting a hat with a skull on it for Justin, and that is taking no time at all and looking so cute!  All patterns, of course, are free from Ravelry.  As i mentioned earlier, I’m trying to knit the yarn I have, hence dinky projects like the bookmarks!


 
Go Canada! Go Olympians!  Go Knitters!

Comments»

1. Justin - March 14, 2010

“Bookmark” or as I like to call them… mouse testicles

2. Leah - March 18, 2010

JUSTIN!!!


Leave a Reply

