jump to navigation

Five Christmas Projects Coming Right Up… November 19, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Cheryl, Work in Progress.
trackback

Cheryl says… oh, it’s been a while my knitting friends! I’ve been toiling away on a few things which I won’t be able to post until January.  I’ve decided to make ALL of my Christmas presents this year, a lofty task to say the least, especially considering that I haven’t even finished one holiday project!

First, I’ll be making something using Lion Brand Cotton Ease which, as you may already know, is a personal favourite of mine.  I won’t say what the project is but here’s a hint: it’s a cable-knit pattern and it’s been heavily featured on this blog!

I’ve also picked up a project from the latest issue of Knitty.  I was going to use black and white Patons DK, but this gorgeous wool tweed is catching my eye.  I may have to make another trip to my LYS.  Hmmm….

[photo credit]

I’m  also going to be embarking on my first felting project!  I’m a little nervous and have no idea what yarn to use.  Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

As for Wil’s present …

That’s super-classified-top-secret.  Seeing as he visits this blog from time to time, that’s all I’m saying.

And now, back to the needles.  I will post more soon, providing I don’t develop a bad case of carpal tunnel.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

