jump to navigation

C to the U-TE May 13, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Finished Projects, Leah, Mittens.
Tags:
trackback

toddler gloves1

toddler gloves2

Leah says … Aren’t they adorable? I’m not the type of person to swoon over baby clothes and toys and things, but these…? They have been making me coo and caw ever since I knit the 1st centimetre. The little thumbs! The little palms!!

There is a bit of an issue with the thumb on the right hand- the left hand is great, but for some reason the right hand thumb gusset didn’t come out the same. I even knit the right hand mitten again and it came out the exact same. I can’t wait to see them on the recipient, a two and a half year old sweetheart, soon to be a big sister!

Next I am thinking of taking Marri’s advice and knitting with cotton and linen, seeing as I really hate not working on a project. And I just found an easy and gorgeous table runner pattern knit with linen that can make a nice gift for my Momsie for Christmas.

My new dream? To move to Niagara-on-the-Lake and open a knitting store. And be a wine connoiseur. And act at the Shaw Festival. Happy Knitting, and Happy Long Weekend!

Comments»

1. cheryl - May 13, 2009

LOVE ’em!

And the colours your picked are perfect!!

2. Leah - May 13, 2009

It was like clockwork- it is a striped wool- and when I finished knitting the right mitten, I was at the blue to start the left mitten, crazy, huh?

3. emily - May 19, 2009

the little recipient is actually not quite 2 yet….so the gloves will fit her well!!!


Leave a Reply

