jump to navigation

I finished my Bella’s mittens … May 4, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Cheryl, Finished Projects, Mittens.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Cheryl says … Actually, I finished these a couple of weeks ago. I would have posted a pic sooner, but I don’t have a camera so I have to rely on Will’s.

Can I just say that it’s extremely difficult to blog about knitting when you don’t have a camera???

I’m saving up for one, and by the way things are going, I should be able to get one sometime in 2011…

Anyway, I used Paton’s Shetland Chunky for the mittens and I like the way they turned out. If you look closely, there are white flecks in the yarn and it’s very pretty -and affordable.

I like affordable.

Right now I’m working on Knitty’s eyelet skirt and I’m about 75% complete. I’ve decided to put the fair isle gloves on hold, because making them would require buying more yarn. I just happened to have 5 balls of Cotton Ease in my yarn stash, so the eyelet skirt made sense.

I have nothing but good things to say about this pattern. I was a little apprehensive about the way a knit skirt would look but I’ve been pleasantly surprised. The eyelets look great, if I do say so myself, and the pattern is SO easy to follow.

You should try it!

My spring forward socks are about 90% complete, but they’ve been put on the back burner. I’m heading up to Algonquin in a couple of weeks and I hope to finish them then.

Let the long weekend countdown begin!

It’s only two weeks away…

Comments»

1. emily - May 5, 2009

pretty!!! hopefully you won’t need to use them though….at least until next Fall.


Leave a Reply

