jump to navigation

Scarves = too much time and not enough fun March 17, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Emily, Scarves, Work in Progress.
trackback

Emily says... So I am going back on my scarf policy again. I had decided never to knit another scarf because they take so long. But then I started to do lacework. And it was sooooo fun! And rewarding! Every stitch went along to a pattern that was creating leaves and vines and it was all so pretty!

It stopped being fun this afternoon. I am now on my second ball and I just really want to wear this scarf already!!! I know it will all be worth it in the end, but I am growing more and more impatient….so no more scarves after I am done this one!!!

Comments»

1. cheryl - March 17, 2009

Don’t write off scarves yet! They’re great accessories …

C

2. Emily - March 17, 2009

Maybe I can just get you to make me some!


Leave a Reply

