jump to navigation

Socks and Slippers March 16, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Cheryl, Socks, Work in Progress.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Cheryl says … Finally – a picture of my mercerized cotton sock:

Sure it looks good and all, but as I said before, 100% mercerized cotton doesn’t work for socks. There’s no stretch whatsoever.

 AJ wasn’t impressed. He thought I could do better.

This is my second attempt. I’m using proper sock yarn and I’m quite happy with the result. The heel is finished. All I have to do is complete the foot and sock #1 is dooone!  This pattern knits up quickly and I love, love, love it!

Unfortunately, it’s going to have to remain on the sticks a little while longer. My mom’s b’day is in a couple of weeks and she’s dying for a pair of knitted slippers. I’ve decided on the Mother’s Day Cotton Slippers, and I’m using two skeins of cotton ease – one in grey and one in white. I started the heel yesterday.

This little bugger is knitting up fast!

I’ll post pics when I’m finished.

Till next time!

Comments»

1. Emily - March 16, 2009

Lookd good Cher!!


Leave a Reply

