jump to navigation

Things I Learned This Week March 10, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Emily, Random.
trackback

Emily says… 1. re: gusset mistakes I have made in the past: There is no sense in dwelling on them but MAN do I wish I could fix them now!!!

2. Lace work is just as fun as cable knitting! I have started a lace cotton scarf and it is a joy to knit!!! I have almost finished the first ball of cotton and it is going to be soooo long and pretty when it is done! I am impressing myself with every stitch.

3. Apparently I am inspiring other knitters to branch out from scarves! My friend Nathalie has made a pair of Bella Mittens and they look sooo good! I will have to take a photo to show you her awesome work. It made me happy because I inspired her to try something new and now she has learned that she can impress herself too!

Happy knitting!

Comments»

1. marri - March 10, 2009

that sheep illustration is ADORABLE!


Leave a Reply

