jump to navigation

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly March 3, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Leah, Random.
trackback


Leah says… Bad news: I hate knitting mittens. I am having a whole bunch of ‘bugger off’ moments and I had to rip out almost an entire mitten’s worth of work because I was doing it wrong. I have taken a hiatus from mitten patterns until I calm down.

Good News: I have started my mothers shawl, which is not nearly as scary as I thought! I love the wool, I love the pattern: Moda Dea Fahionista Knit Shoulder Wrap LM0260. It’s lace work, but so far so good! Oh- except that the yarn had been cut and was tied back together and it came undone in the middle of my knitting, but I wasn’t far in, so it was easy to start over.

Bad news: I am sinking into a pool of projects- my list just keeps getting longer and longer.

Good news: I asked to be invited and have joined ravelry today! LOVE it!

Ugly news: I’m home sick today with a cold. I have been doing so well this winter. I usually get sick in December and when December passed without so much as a sneeze I thought I was in the clear. I was wrong.

Good news: I am watching my favourite soaps, sipping tea, dozing, and knitting today. Apart from the nastiness of Benelyn and the fact that I sound like a man, that’s not so bad, is it?

Comments»

1. Leah - March 3, 2009

Of course, when I typed ‘Moda Dea Fahionista” I MEANT to type: ‘Moda Dea FaShionista”, What? I’m sick!

2. Mom - March 7, 2009

I wondered what happened to the mittens but I forgot to ask. I am not surprised that they are too difficult, I would think that mittens would be an advanced project. Keep on keeping on. Love you lots, Mom


Leave a Reply

