jump to navigation

Mission: Completed! March 2, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Emily, Finished Projects, Mittens.
trackback

Emily says… I had yesterday off work and I gave myself a goal to complete one of the Maggie Armwarmers. Cheryl had picked me up some of the fabulous Cotton Ease yarn and I was determined to complete this project before the end of the weekend. I was successful! Here is a beautiful photo of my left mitt! It hasn’t been blocked yet but I am pretty darn proud of myself. If you haven’t tried the pattern yet, you should! It is so much fun to knit and goes by really quickly. As usual, I had issues with the gusset and ended up knitting it instead of purling it, but I will just do the same on the right mitt to be consistent.

Cheryl also picked me up some Cotton Ease in this gorgeous purple/pink colour that I am considering making into a scarf. I know that I had previously sowrn off scarves forever, but I made a cute little neckwarmer to go with my Bella Mittens and it knit up so quickly that I might be swayed to take scarf orders again šŸ™‚

Comments»

1. cheryl - March 2, 2009

I love the green… looks great!

C

2. marri - March 2, 2009

oooh, great job!

i haven’t seen such a saturated color in the cotton ease! might be time to go to michaels! although, it would be good if i first knit up all the cotton ease i already have… šŸ˜‰

3. Emily - March 2, 2009

Thanks Marri!

You should see how gorgeous the purplish colour is knitting up! I am making a lacy stole and it is going to be fierce šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

