jump to navigation

Cotton Ease February 17, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Cheryl, Tips & Tricks, Yarn.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Cheryl says … I love working with Cotton Ease.  It knits up beautifully, comes in great colors and best of all, it’s CHEAP. Most stores sell it for less than $5.00/50g ball.

It’s a worsted weight yarn and it’s a blend of cotton and acrylic, which means it’s soft but durable.

I’ve made a couple of scarves and wraps out of this and they are SO comfortable.  I currently have three unused balls in my stash and I’m not  sure what to do with them.  Looks like I’ll have to look for another pattern to add to my ever-expanding queue.

Click  here to learn more about Cotton Ease.

Comments»

1. emily - February 17, 2009

oooh!!! I need to pick me up some! Where have you bought it? I love cotton!

cheryl - February 17, 2009

I bought mine at Micheal’s, but I’ve seen it at other Yarn shops, too.

2. cheryl - February 17, 2009

BUT.. from what I remember, it’s “expensive” at Michael’s.. it’s like 6.99/ball or something.

Mary Maxim sells it too, but I’m not sure for how much.

Mind you, if you wait for a sale @ Michael’s, you can probably get a good deal. Michael’s has good sales!

3. Leah - February 17, 2009

The Mary Maxim at Yonge and Eg doesn’t have it. I stopped in to look at lunch! Ladies, I have a SERIOUS PROBLEM!!! I bought more yarn and a tape measure there.

Hello, I’m Leah and I’m a knit-aholic.

4. emily - February 17, 2009

Is Justin blaming me? will he still cook for me even though I have turned you into an addict?

5. Leah - February 18, 2009

He will still cook for you, only if you knit him something!


Leave a Reply

