jump to navigation

Len’s Mills and I February 16, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Leah, Random.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Leah says…

1st) I joined the two wool threads together successfully, everyone. It is called felting, I think. it is very very cool.

2nd) I am in Fergus for the weekend and visited “Len’s Mills” in Cambridge. It is a huge factory outlet and being a new knitter, I need to take every opportunity to buy bargain wool and stock up on supplies. Today, I bought the yarn I’m going to knit my mother’s shawl with, an easy shawl pattern (<– for free!) Wool for my kerchief I’m knitting for myself where I am learning how to increase and decrease stitches, wool for my boyfriends mother’s knitted item- she picked it out, for herself, it is a small case to keep her camera flash in… she is an amazing photographer, and of course some extra wool that I fell in love with.

3rd) I may become a knitting addict. Thank god for my weekly ‘knitters anonymous’ circle with Emily and Cheryl.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

