jump to navigation

I Heart Long Weekends!! February 16, 2009

Posted by cheryl in Emily, stitch and bitch.
Tags:
trackback

Emily says… So this weekend has been uncharacteristically busy. Friday night we went out to the Bier Market downtown and then Saturday night we went over to our friends Lindy and Buddy’s house for dinner. Much alcohol and delicious food was consumed so we had two somewhat lazy days recovering! The main thing we took away from Saturday night was our strong desire to go to Nepal after hearing of trekking trips Lindy and Buddy took in Northern India a few years back. I guess we will see how those plans go….

So back to knitting! Thursday night we had a very productive knitting evening! Here are some lovely photos of us in all our knitting glory.


Our new little knitter Leah learned how to purl and how to read a basic pattern so these new skills will take her very far in the land of knitting. I had warned her not to get too ahead of herself with choosing yarn until she learned these two skills, so now she can go out into the world and knit, knit, knit!

So the big question is what my next project will be…I am going to start on a pair of Bella mittens for myself. This will be pair number three! I am going to buy some larger needles since my stitches have been rather tight and I am such a newbie that I just bought what needles the pattern said and didn’t check my gauge. After finishing my mittens should I start on the whisper cardigan? Or should I go for broke and try the zig zag tunic??!?! Or should I just try those simple cabled mittens that Subliminal Rabbit created?

Comments»

1. marri - February 17, 2009

i have this weird feeling about the whisper cardi – like the fronts are never going to sit where you want them to. the model’s arms are always holding them down or she’s pulling them forward, you know? i’d recommend waiting to see other folks’ FOs before casting on. my vote is for zickzack!

2. cheryl - February 17, 2009

hmm… I’m looking at the photo of “whisper” and I see what Marri’s saying.

If I had to choose between the two, I’d vote for zig zag too .. simply because it’s so you, Em

3. Emily - February 17, 2009

Okay, SOLD! Unless someone can recommend a similar type simple cardigan that I can try…..


Leave a Reply

